The following table shows the nominees and winners of the Young Player of the Year award for Super League (1996 onward), and for the Championship (until 1996). Where available, nominees are shown in alphabetical order.

This table is currently incomplete so please feel free to provide any amendments or additions.

Year Winner Nominees
2005 Richard Whiting (Hull FC) Harrison Hansen (Wigan Warriors)
James Roby (St. Helens)
2004 Shaun Briscoe (Hull FC) Richard Mathers (Leeds Rhinos)
Luke Robinson (Wigan Warriors)
2003 Gareth Hock (Wigan Warriors) Danny McGuire (Leeds Rhinos)
Luke Robinson (Wigan Warriors)
2002 Richard Horne (Hull FC) Mark Calderwood (Leeds Rhinos)
Waine Pryce (Castleford Tigers)
2001 Rob Burrow (Leeds Rhinos) Richard Horne (Hull FC)
Mark Lennon (Castleford Tigers)
2000 Stuart Fielden (Bradford Bulls) Richard Horne (Hull FC)
Paul Wellens (St. Helens)
1999 Leon Pryce (Bradford Bulls) Paul Deacon (Bradford Bulls)
Willie Peters (Gateshead Thunder)
1998 Lee Gilmour (Wigan Warriors) Chris Chester (Halifax Blue Sox)
1997 Lee Briers (Warrington Wolves)
1996 Keiron Cunningham (St. Helens)
1995 Andy Farrell (Wigan)
1994 Andy Farrell (Wigan)
1993 Jason Robinson (Wigan)