The following table shows the winners of the Opta Index Metre-Maker award for Super League. This award was introduced in 2001 to award the player who made the most metres during the regular season as recorded by Opta Sportsdata.

Year Winner Total
2005 Terry O'Connor (Widnes Vikings) 4,250 metres
2004 Michael Korkidas (Wakefield Trinity Wildcats) 4,084 metres
2003 Lesley Vainkolo (Bradford Bulls) 3,667 metres
2002 Terry O'Connor (Wigan Warriors) 4,036 metres
2001 Andy Farrell (Wigan Warriors) 3,811 metres