The following table shows the winners and runners-up of the Player of the Year award, as voted by the Rugby League Writers Association, for Super League players. Where available, runners-up are shown in alphabetical order.

This table is currently incomplete so please feel free to provide any amendments or additions.

Year Winner Runners-Up
2004 Danny Maguire (Leeds Rhinos) Andy Farrell (Wigan Warriors)
Lesley Vainikolo (Bradford Bulls)
2003 Jamie Peacock (Bradford Bulls) Graham Appo (Warrington Wolves)
Dennis Moran (London Broncos)
2002 Adriam Lam (Wigan Warriors) Dennis Moran (London Broncos)
Paul Sculthorpe (St. Helens)
2000 Tommy Martyn (St. Helens)
1999 Iestyn Harris (Leeds Rhinos)
1998 Iestyn Harris (Leeds Rhinos)